The St. Agnes School of Religion program is religious education for children, grades K through 8, who do not attend St. Agnes Catholic School. Classes are held on Sunday mornings from 11:00 to 11:50 a.m., September through April.

Let us know if you are interested in volunteering your time and talent on a weekly basis as a teacher or occasionally for special projects.  Help us embrace the opportunity to serve these students through this important ministry.

For more information – or to volunteer to help – please email Jennifer Hense, School of Religion Director at hense.jennifer@stagneskc.org or call 913.262.2400.

*Online registration is for parishioners of St. Agnes, out of parish families must contact St. Agnes Rectory office, 913-262-2400

Religious Education Online Registration 


St. Agnes Religious Education Calendar 2017-2018

DateClass ScheduleEventTime/Location
Sunday, September 10, 2017class in session First Day! Welcome!11:00 -11:50 am School Entrance #7
Wednesday, September 13, 20178th Grade Parent Confirmation Meeting6:00 pm St. Agnes Church
Saturday, September 16, 2017Parish Fall Festival5:30 - 10:00 pm Church parking lot
Sunday, September 17, 2017class in session
Wednesday, September 20, 20177th Grade Parent Confirmation Meeting6:00 pm St. Agnes Church
Sunday, September 24, 2017class in session
Sunday, October 1, 2017class in sessionRosary/Grotto clean-up
Wednesday, October 4, 20172nd Grade Parent Sacrament Meeting6:00 pm St. Agnes Church
Sunday, October 8, 2017class in session
Sunday, October 15, 2017class in session
Sunday, October 22,2017class in session
Sunday, October 29, 2017class in session
Wednesday, November 1, 2017All Saints DayHoly Day of Obligation
Sunday, November 5, 2017class in sessionDaylight Saving Timeturn clocks back
Saturday, November 11, 20178th Grade Service ProjectCatholic Charities Warehouse 9am - noon
Sunday, November 12, 2017class in session
Saturday, November 18, 2017First Reconciliation 2nd grade9:30 am St. Agnes Church
Sunday, November 19, 2017class in session
Thursday, November 23, 2017Happy Thanksgiving!
Sunday, November 26, 2017NO CLASS
Sunday, December 3, 2017Advent Begins
Friday, December 8, 2017Feast of the Immaculate ConceptionHoly Day of Obligation
Sunday, December 10, 2017class in session8th grade letter to Archbishop
Sunday, December 17, 2017class in sessionAdvent Rite of ReconciliationGrades 2 - 8 meet in Church
Sunday, December 24, 2017NO CLASS
Monday, December 25, 2017MERRY CHRISTMAS!
Sunday, December 31, 2017NO CLASSHAPPY NEW YEAR!
Monday, January 1, 2018Solemnity of Mary, Mother of GodHoly Day of Obligation
Sunday, January 7, 2018class in session
Sunday, January 14, 2018class in session
Saturday, January 20, 20188th grade Confirmation NET RetreatNoon - 5:30 pm
Sunday, January 21, 2018class in sessionRespect Life Rose ProcessionSt. Agnes Noon Mass
Sunday, January 28, 2018class in session
Sunday, February 4, 2018class in session
Sunday, February 11, 2018class in session
Saturday, February 17, 2018St. Agnes School Auction
Sunday, February 18, 2018NO CLASS
Saturday, February 24, 20187th Grade Service ProjectCatholic Charities TurnStyles 9am - noon
Sunday, February 25, 2018class in session
Sunday, March 4, 2018class in sessionLenten Rite of ReconciliationGrades 2 - 8 meet in Church
Sunday, March 11, 2018NO CLASSHave a Fun and Safe Spring Break!
Sunday, March 18, 2018class in sessionFirst Communion Banner Due
Sunday, March 25, 2018class in sessionPalm Sunday
Sunday, April 1, 2018NO CLASSHAPPY EASTER!
Sunday, April 8, 2018 class in sessionDivine Mercy Sunday
Saturday, April 14, 2018 First Holy Communion 9:30 am St. Agnes Church
Sunday, April 15, 2018class in session
Sunday, April 22, 2018class in session
Saturday, April 28, 2018 Confirmation Practice 9:00 am St. Agnes Church
Sunday, April 29, 2018class in session
Thursday, May 3, 2017 Confirmation7:00 pm St. Agnes Church
Sunday, May 6, 2018class in sessionLast Day/May Crowning Noon Mass